Teaser Tuesdays – March 17, 2015

WillieTT

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm.

Anyone can participate.

If you’re new to Teaser Tuesdays, the details are at MizB’s A Daily Rhythm or on my Teaser Tuesdays Page.

*  *  *  *  *

If you’re a fan of Willie Nelson or his music, this book will speak to you – and it sounds just like Willie. Anecdotes alternate with lyrics, jokes and photos, lots of photos.

The Facts of Life
and Other Dirty Jokes
by Willie Nelson

FactsWillie

If we’re backing up it’s just to get a running start
‘Cause everything we do we do with all our hearts
And it don’t really matter what they say
We wouldn’t have it any other way.

Excuse me, sometimes I just break into song.

*  *  *  *  *

What are you reading now? Do you have a Teaser to share with us?

17 comments on “Teaser Tuesdays – March 17, 2015

  1. trish says:

    I’m not familiar w willie nelson. I hope you are enjoying!
    Trish – my teaser

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha! I’m not a fan of Willie, but I do like the “Excuse me, sometimes I just break into song.” I do that too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lol, I don’t know that I’d call myself a “fan” of Willie, though I do enjoy some of his music, but I also think this must be a fun read cause he’s such a cool dude, and seems to have lived such a unique, interesting life. Cool pick! And thanks for stopping by My Teaser!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      Yes, Willie is unique. Unbelievable some of the songs he’s written. I saw him once–back in the early 70s. Thanks for coming by and leaving your link for everyone.

      Like

  4. I love his singing…have never read anything he has written, but I like the teaser. Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Raine says:

    Didn’t know he wrote anything! What a hidden gem for music lovers.

    Thanks for visiting my blog, I’m new to book blogging and have to thank you for reminding me that small links are good.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      Thanks for coming by and commenting, Raine.

      Welcome to the world of book blogging. You’ll probably quickly find that it’s death on To Be Read piles and lists.

      Like

  6. I have no clue about this! But I hope you’re having a great time reading it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Loving the teaser and although not a fan per se I do love this teaser!

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts or comments?

