Teaser Tuesdays – March 24, 2015

ShockedReaderTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm.

Anyone can participate.

If you’re new to Teaser Tuesdays, the details are at MizB’s A Daily Rhythm or on my Teaser Tuesdays Page.

*  *  *  *  *

Dead and Gone
(Sookie Stackhouse #9)
by Charlaine Harris

DeadAndGone

“Brace yourself. Tonight’s the night,” he said.

Uh, oh. Sounds like something big is on the agenda. Are you curious?

*  *  *  *  *

What are you reading now? Do you have a TT to share with us?

22 comments on “Teaser Tuesdays – March 24, 2015

  1. Beth F says:

    I loved the early books in this series, but then my enthusiasm fizzled. Though I did read them all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      I was the opposite. I didn’t like the first couple much, but was intrigued and the hook at the end kept me reading. Pretty soon I was liking each book better than the one before. But I have quite a few to go, so we’ll see.

      Like

  2. Heidi says:

    I loved the beginning of this series but it sort of lost me somewhere toward the end. I don’t even think I finished the last 2. Here is my TT: http://www.readinggrrl.com/2015/03/teaser-tuesday_24.html

    Liked by 1 person

  3. missdarcy87 says:

    I sadly did not read the last few books because they just seemed to get worse and worse to me. Here’s my TT: http://darcysbookblog.com/2015/03/24/teaser-tuesday-march-24/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sonia Lal says:

    I am. I need to catch up with this series.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have seen and heard of these books but they just have so many in the series and I hate when series go on forever. So most likely will not read the books but the teaser was well chosen and does make you want to check out the book if you don’t know anything about the series.🙂 Hope you are enjoying it.
    My TT
    https://thereadingrebel.wordpress.com/2015/03/24/teaser-tuesday-3/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That’s a great Teaser! Now I’m curious.
    My Tuesday post features DEVIOUS.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I read the first four books and then for some reason stopped. I think I’ll try to revisit Sookie and the gang😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      I liked three and four much better than the first two and from five on even more. I probably would not have kept reading after the first couple except for some kind of zinger near the end of each one that really peaked my curiosity. Now I’m fond of so many of the characters that I’ll continue even without some big reveal.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I didn’t really care for the first two either but I had a friend who strongly suggested I not give up on them. I think I stopped after the fourth just because I was reading so many books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      It’s hard to catch up with a series too. Between reading all the Sookie books and catching up on Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series, I feel like those two are taking over my reading life. Can’t complain though, it could be worse. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. yvonne473 says:

    I read all the books in the series and loved them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      I’ve been reading one or two a month to catch up, but think I’ll have to cut back just a little so I don’t burn out. Each one leaves me so curious as to what will be next though, that I might not be too successful at slowing down.

      Like

  10. Eustacia says:

    I haven’t read this series, but I do wonder what’s going to happen. Sounds like a big, big event.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Nyze says:

    That’s an exciting teaser🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts or comments?

