Her Royal Spyness by Rhys Bowen

Her Royal Spyness is the first in Rhys Bowen‘s Royal Spyness series featuring Lady Victoria Georgiana Charlotte Eugenie, better known as Georgie.

HerRoyalSpyness

Even though I’m a big fan of Bowen’s other two mystery series, Evan Evans and Molly Murphy, I hesitated to read this series since I’m generally not fond of books featuring aristocrats. I am very grateful to Selah for convincing me to give the first book a try when she set me straight about Georgie’s heritage. Lady Victoria Georgiana Charlotte Eugenie’s royal heritage is from her father and her mother is an actress whose father is a retired Cockney policeman.

See Bowen’s site for details about all her books.

2 comments on “Her Royal Spyness by Rhys Bowen

  1. I just started reading the next one in the series 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts or comments?