2016 Reading Challenges – Socrates’ Book Reviews

I plan to participate in both the Reading Challenges hosted by Yvonne at Socrates’ Book Reviews!

My progress will be recorded at Goodreads (so easy and simple). You can find out more information about each individual Challenge at the link provided and sign up there or at Goodreads. Just click on the title below.

Cruisin’ Thru The Cozies 2016

cozychallenge2016

It’s Level 4 – Sleuth Extraordinaire – Read 21 or more books for me again this year! Piece of cake, love the fun Cozies.

 

What an Animal IX 2016

WhatAnimal2016

I don’t read a lot of books featuring animals, but the guidelines are very broad. Level 2 – Read 7-12 worked for me in 2015, so I will go for that level again in 2016.

*

If either of these peak your interest, visit Yvonne’s blog and join us there or at Goodreads.

4 comments on “2016 Reading Challenges – Socrates’ Book Reviews

  1. FictionFan says:

    The cozies one looks like fun, but I can’t read books about animals – emotionally scarred for life by a double-page picture of Stormy the Foal’s mother being taken away in a horsebox, when I was three-ish! My mother tried to assure me that they both lived happily ever after, but I still don’t really believe her… 😉

    Enjoy the challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dagny says:

      Bummer! I can still remember crying over Black Beauty – oh, and those dog books – many are the dog books that I cried over. Thank goodness they weren’t illustrated!

      Of all mine for this year, none are really what I’d call animal books. The closest is one of Susan Conant’s mysteries featuring Holly Winter and all her animals.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yvonne says:

    I’m glad you are joining us in the challenge! Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts or comments?

