Friday Finds – November 28, 2014

CharlieBrownThanksFF

Friday Finds is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading to showcase books you recently found and added to your TBR (to be read) list. It doesn’t matter whether you found them free online, borrowed them from a library or purchased them. Anything and everything works.

My Friday Finds this time are the books I purchased during November.

This was one of the first mystery series I started reading back in the 80s. A couple of moves and being busy in general caused a lapse. These are the next two up for me:
Dead Midnight (2002) by Marcia Muller (Sharon McCone #21)
The Dangerous Hour (2004) by Marcia Muller (Sharon McCone #22)

One of the few mystery series with which I’m up to date:
Death of a Policeman (2014) by M. C. Beaton (Hamish Macbeth #30)

This is a new mystery series for me!
The Vanishing Thief (2013) by Kate Parker (Victorian Bookshop Mystery #1)

That’s the mystery series, now the others:
If on a winter’s night a traveler by Italo Calvino (translated by William Weaver)
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

* * * * *

Share your Friday Finds with us! Please leave a comment with the link to your own Friday Finds post on MizB’s blog or here. If you don’t have a blog, you may share your Finds as a comment here anyway. We’d love to know what you found this week or this month.

13 comments on “Friday Finds – November 28, 2014

  1. I have The Night Circus but I haven’t read it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jocelyn says:

    I’ve been wanting to read more mystery series but most completed mystery series consists of 5-10+ books!

    Here’s my Friday Finds

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve gotten involved with some really long series as you can see by the numbers above. A couple I’ve been reading since before some of my reading buddies were born, lol.

      Thanks for coming by and leaving your link. You have a couple that sound really interesting.

      Like

  3. I have reviews on 4 books that are being release tomorrow. Look for the reviews on my blog late tomorrow.
    http://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Night Circus has been on my radar for a while, I do hope you enjoy it. Thanks for visiting my FFs https://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/11/28/friday-finds-november-28/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks, Cleo. I was trying to recall if there was any particular blog post that drew me to The Night Circus or if it was just an accumulation. Thanks for leaving your link. The comment you quoted about Research also set me to looking into that one.

    Like

  6. I’ve not read any of these! I guess I’ll be taking your advice whenever I’ll plan on binge-reading mystery! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cynthia says:

    I have downloaded Night Circus. It is n my TBR. I look forward to hearing your thoughts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I hope to get around to reading it this month.

    Like

  9. Cynthia says:

    The Night Circus has been on my TBR list for a while. I have heard great things!

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts or comments?

