The Illustrated Omar Khayyam-Quatrain #38 The Last Dream To Plumb

Another treat from Benny’s The Illustrated Omar Khayyam. I love most of Benny’s illustrations, but some grab my attention more than others. I found this one especially striking. Details about Benny’s new translation.

Bennythomas's Weblog

IMG_1356

I repent the dream I lost in Time’s womb;

Perchance Life hides from me a dream to plumb:

Not satiated with the dream to come

Nor what on my skull in cipher writ: Tomb.

View original post

2 comments on “The Illustrated Omar Khayyam-Quatrain #38 The Last Dream To Plumb

  1. bennythomas says:

    Thanks Dagny. In case hard up for gift ideas the paperback version will make a fine gift.

    Like

Your thoughts or comments?

