Free Time Fridays – September 19, 2014

BlahFTFFree Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

This was a very unproductive week for me. While I didn’t feel as bad as the man on the left looks, I really had the blahs. I think it might the be allergies kicking up from all the grass pollen. I would linger in bed of the mornings, lie down for a nap in the afternoons and, at any point during the day, find myself just sitting and doing nothing–not even daydreaming. Cure: get up and exercise! If only I wasn’t so lazy.

That pretty much sums up my free time for this past week. It’s your turn now. How did you spend your free time this week or what are you looking forward to this weekend?

4 comments on “Free Time Fridays – September 19, 2014

  1. Shannon says:

    Oh no! I hope you feel better soon! The blahs are not fun 😦 xox

    Like

  2. Jonathan says:

    I know how you felt. I’ve got the same problem today (Saturday). After a hectic and intense work week I’ve finally got some time…for reading as well as anything else…but I don’t feel like doing a damn thing. This is quite common with me; I call it the Saturday Blues. I will no doubt feel fine tomorrow.

    That’s a great picture – where’s it from?

    Like

    • Feel better soon, Jonathan! If you’re like me, something will catch your interest and you’ll bounce right back.

      I’ve had the picture so long that I haven’t a clue where I found it. I think it might be from a post-New Year’s Eve celebration.

      Like

Your thoughts or comments?

