Teaser Tuesdays – June 17, 2014

TeaserTuesdays

 

This Tuesday features a return to my more usual fare of a series mystery.

Borderline

It was good she’d never gone into teaching or motherhood. She most definitely had her favorites and very little compunction about showing it.

Borderline (2009) is Nevada Barr’s 15th Anna Pigeon novel. After the horrific events of the prior book, Winter Study, Anna is on a leave of absence from her job as a Park Ranger. But even on vacation with her newish husband Paul, Anna has an encounter with murder.

 

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesdays participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

Do you have a Tuesday Teaser to share with us?

Please leave a comment with the link on MizB’s Teaser Tuesday post or below. Or, if you don’t have a blog, you can share your Teaser here in the comment section instead.

7 comments on “Teaser Tuesdays – June 17, 2014

  1. Oh that sounds good – thanks for visiting my Tuesday Teaser

    Like

    • I’m a sucker for series mysteries since I read them more for the characters than the actual mystery. Thanks for leaving your link to TT of The Murder Bag. That link appears to be broken (and the one on MizB’s blog). This one should work. http://wp.me/p3NfGl-Lk

      Like

      • Thank you so much – I’m not great with the links as you can see. Another blogger kindly has corrected the one on MizB’s blog for me… I’m very much a character person, obviously the plot matters but I love the interaction especially between the goodies and the baddies 🙂

        Like

  2. I think I’d enjoy books with a park ranger as the main character. I’ll look into this series.
    My Teaser is from MAJOR PETTIGREW’S LAST
    STAND.

    Like

    • They all take place in a national park, although there has been a couple where I don’t recall the park and nature being such a part of the story. I’ve really enjoyed most of them though. Thanks for visiting and leaving your link.

      Like

  3. Haha, great teaser — this is why we only have one child, easy to have a favorite and not have to worry about it 😉

    Here’s my TT post.

    Like

Your thoughts or comments?

