Orphan Black – The World of Cloning

Love the gorgeous montage of the monitors.

Inside My Mind

Orphan Black is a show about clones and how they deal with finding one another and living (a lot of nurture vs. nature). The clones are well portrayed by leading actress, Tatiana Maslany. She plays 9 different clones so far, each with their own accents and personalities. They are part of an illegal cloning experiment.

The first season opens with a gripping, jaw dropping scene. Sarah Manning, a rebellious and punky dressed character, gets off a train and sees a woman that looks identical to her. As she gets closer the woman, Beth Child, jumps to her death in front of a train. Sarah takes over Beth trying to get a financial establishment, so she can get her daughter, Kira, back. She finds out that Beth is a cop and when Beth’s body is put through as dead, Sarah gets her loyal foster brother, Felix, to help with her dirty…

View original post 920 more words

6 comments on “Orphan Black – The World of Cloning

  1. Fred Runk says:

    I don’t watch TV, so I haven’t had a chance to see this show. However, the first two seasons are now on Netflix, so I put them in my queueue (one of these days I’m going to figure out just how many “ue”s are actually needed). Looks like it’s worth at least checking out. Thanks for the review.

    Like

  2. The second season is just now airing on BBC-America and a Canadian station. Only ten episodes in Season One and the first five of Season Two have now aired here.

    I have watched Season One three times. The first time, the program was interesting enough to keep me watching, but I didn’t get totally hooked until several episodes in. I couldn’t figure out what was going on, lol. This show takes actual watching, not having the tv on while doing other things. The second viewing was to really get the plot in my head and the third viewing was for fun and catching all the nuances I missed the first two times–and there were plenty of them.

    Like

  3. 4liarsunite says:

    Thank You guys so much. It took awhile and I was afraid it would not come out very good.

    Like

Your thoughts or comments?

