Edna St. Vincent Millay

My candle burns at both ends;

It will not last the night;

But ah, my foes, and oh, my friends–

It gives a lovely light!

5 comments on “Edna St. Vincent Millay

  1. bennythomas says:

    Dagny,
    Just got the internet connection and here is hi from me.

    Like

  2. Hi, Benny! Good to have you back. Hope things are going well for you.

    I’ve been watching for the next quatrain of The Rubaiyat. But I seem to have lost track of your other site. I think I thought I could get there from The Rubaiyat. If you can refresh me when they’re active, I’ll pop over.

    Like

  3. I found it, Benny. Simple–I’m just simple-minded, lol.

    Like

  4. bennythomas says:

    re `rubaiyat-
    I am keeping this blog as a sample for publishers/literary agents whom I have approached for publication. I have some 250 quatrains. let us see. Have a great weekend, Dagny.

    Like

Your thoughts or comments?

